About Us

Launched in 2021, the Coalition for Reimagined Mobility (ReMo) is a global coalition of industry, government and academic leaders shaping policy for more equitable and sustainable solutions that leverage technology to improve the movement of people and goods around the world.

As an independent project of SAFE, the Coalition for Reimagined Mobility conducts research and advocacy to advance platforms that prioritize people while ensuring the wellbeing and security of the planet. 

Reimagined Mobility’s leadership ensures that its work has credibility and reflects the full range of stakeholders necessary to act now on a global scale and inform policy change that positively impacts environmental and societal outcomes that put people first. As Commissioners, these individuals are as follows.


James D. Farley, Jr.
CEO, Ford Motor Company

Mary Nichols
Former Chair, California Air Resources Board

Thierry Mallet
Chairman & CEO, Transdev Group

Dr. Jared Cohon
Chair of the Board on Energy and Environmental Systems (BEES) at the National Academies & President Emeritus, Carnegie Mellon University


Bhavish Aggarwal
Co-Founder & CEO, Ola Cabs

Cristiano R. Amon
President & CEO, Qualcomm Inc.

Elżbieta Bieńkowska
Former EU Commissioner for Industry and Entrepreneurship

Miguel Arias Canete
Former EU Commissioner for Energy and Climate Action

Jason Grumet
President, Bipartisan Policy Center

Michael Hynekamp
EVP & COO, Wallenius Wilhelmsen ASA – Logistics Services

Richard Kramer
Chairman, CEO & President, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Stuart Lerner
Chief Operating Officer, Stantec

Reuben Munger
Managing Partner, Vision Ridge Partners

José Muñoz
Global COO Hyundai Motor Company; President & CEO Hyundai Motor North America & Hyundai Motor America

Dr. Kristian Parker
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees for the Oak Foundation

Christophe Périllat
Chief Executive Officer, Valeo

Carl Pope
Principal, Inside Straight Strategies

Stephen Rowley
President, Cox Automotive

Frederick W. Smith
CEO, FedEx Corp.

Paul Warburton
Managing Director EMEA and Global Managing Partner of Mobility Convergence, Envorso


Alisyn Malek
Executive Director

Marla Westervelt
Vice President, Policy

Ashley Simmons
Vice President, Communications

Rachel Aland
Program Manager, Freight

Dominic Mathew
Manager, Shared Mobility Policy

Kim Watts
Program Manager, Passenger Transportation

Kaitlyn Meuser
Communications and Content Manager

Isabelle Dupraz
Policy Associate

Russell Glynn
Policy Associate

Akshaya R. Kudale
Policy Associate

Fendey Jean-Baptiste
Membership & Special Projects Coordinator